July 27, 2022

Where can Russians go without visas? infographics

By Azlyrics

Russia is negotiating visa facilitation with almost 18 countries. This in an interview with TASS reported Director of the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Ivan Volynkin.

According to the representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Russia is conducting a dialogue with the states of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as with Malaysia, China and Hong Kong.

Where can Russians go now without visas?

According to the latest data from the Consular Information Portal of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, Russians with ordinary passports can make visa-free trips to almost 70 countries of the world, including Asia, Africa, North and South America.

So, for example, Russian citizens can enter the following foreign countries without a visa:

  • Azerbaijan
  • Armenia
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Tajikistan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Moldova
  • Saint Lucia
  • South Ossetia

The visa-free regime of Russia with other countries suggests a shorter stay in the country. For example, stay up to 90 days without a visa for citizens of the Russian Federation is allowed in countries such as:

  • Abkhazia
  • Albania
  • Bahamas
  • Vanuatu
  • Costa Rica
  • Maldives
  • Morocco
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Suriname
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Fiji
  • South Africa

The following foreign countries are admitted without a visa up to 90 days within 180 days:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Venezuela
  • Guyana
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Grenada
  • Dominica
  • Israel
  • Qatar
  • Colombia
  • Cuba
  • Namibia
  • Nicaragua
  • UAE
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • El Salvador
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Uruguay
  • Chile
  • Ecuador

No visa up to 30 days accepted:

  • Indonesia
  • Macau Special Administrative Region, China
  • Laos
  • Malaysia
  • Marshall Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Palau
  • Seychelles
  • Serbia
  • Thailand
  • Tonga
  • Philippines
  • < li>Montenegro

  • Eswatini

In the Dominican Republic without a visa you can stay up to 60 days but Vietnam and the island state of Sao Tome and Principe allow visa-free visits are only for 15 days.

See in infographics aif.ru what conditions (terms) of visa-free stay in foreign states apply for citizens of the Russian Federation.


Rate the material

Источник aif.ru